The Night's Watch. Loyal.
Location. Cost: 3.

Contested. The North.

Reaction: After an opponent collects income, kneel White Tree to move 1 gold from that player's gold pool to your own.

It was the end of the world. And we are going beyond it.
Sergey Glushakov
Across the Seven Kingdoms #7.

Link: Decklists

White Tree
Reviews

Rules FAQ

  • Each players collect income individually, when he or she becomes the active player. So if you're the first player, you won't be able to use the gold provided by White Tree to marshal cards (because when your opponent, the second player, collects income, your opportunity to marshal cards has already passed).
  • If a player collects 0 income (due to Naval Superiority, etc.), but they already have gold in their gold pool (due to Calling the Banners, Long Plan, etc.), White Tree can trigger.
If you control Veteran Builder & the White Tree, can you stand the White Tree with the builder and use this twice? — timeb 7
You cannot use an Action in between two Reactions. — mplain 176