House Lannister. Non-Loyal.
Character. Cost: 3. STR: 4.

Clansman.

While Shagga Son of Dolf is in your hand, he gains ambush (0) if you control a Clansman character or Tyrion Lannister.

Forced Reaction: After Shagga Son of Dolf enters play using ambush, choose and kill a character you control.

Tiziano Baracchi
Lions of Casterly Rock #9.

Link: Decklists

Shagga Son of Dolf
Reviews

Rules FAQ

  • After Shagga enters play using ambush, if he is the only Lannister character that you control, you must choose and kill him.
Given that there do not exist non-Lannister clansman characters, in order to ambush shagga you need another copy of shagga already in play. In that case, I do not think that his forced reaction will trigger, as Shagga did not enter using ambush, but a duplicate did. That would mean that your statement is wrong. Correct me if wrong. — domse 15
Technically, the rules FAQ entry should start with "after" and not "when". It refers to ambushing Shagga, not a dupe. Ambushing a dupe would not trigger the forced reaction. — mplain 176
Shagga does not even have ambush in the situation you describe. This FAQ entry is just nonsense and should be deleted. — domse 15
It's entirely possible in the future case of a non-Lannister Tyrion or Clansman being printed. — scantrell24 2386
Or there could be a way to give Shagga ambush, something similar to Mance Rayder and Harmen Uller. But yeah, I guess it's not very relevant at present. — mplain 176