House Greyjoy. Loyal.
Character. Cost: 7. STR: 5.

Captain. Ironborn.

Renown.

Interrupt: When claim is applied for a challenge in which Dagmer Cleftjaw is attacking alone, choose a non-limited location with printed cost 3 or lower controlled by the losing opponent. Instead of the normal claim effects, take control of that location.

Jason Jenicke
True Steel #111.

Link: Decklists

Dagmer Cleftjaw
Reviews

Rules FAQ

  • Claim replacement effects are used after Reactions to winning/losing the challenge, and after gaining the Unopposed bonus, right before Claim is applied. These effects do not resolve immediately, rather they modify the way claim will be applied after all interrupts are played. If multiple claim replacement effects are played (e.g. Seastone Chair, Vengeance for Elia), only the most recently played one applies.
  • Dagmer's ability creates a lasting effect that is independent of its sourse, meaning that the location will stay under your control even if Dagmer himself leaves play. Taking control of a card does NOT give you control of its attachments or duplicates. In order to attach a duplicate you need to own and control both the dupe and the card being duped. While you control another player's unique card, that player cannot marshal or put into play another copy of that card.
So if Dagmer takes control of a duped location, what happens to the dupe? — Fenris 20
If i nightmare an econ location, can I take control of it? — Normandwizard 20
@Normandwized, yes, Nightmares will blank the Limited keyword. — scantrell24 2257