House Greyjoy. Non-Loyal.
Character. Cost: 3. STR: 3.

Drowned God.

Reaction: After a character enters play from your dead pile, choose a Drowned God character and have it gain 1 power. (Limit twice per phase.)

"Comforts I shall know in the Drowned God's watery halls beneath the waves." Aeron Damphair
Andreia Ugrai
All Men Are Fools #11.

Link: Decklists

Drowned Disciple
Reviews

Does this trigger off itself? Like, if you use Old Wyk to get it out, does it trigger? I can't tell because this is a reaction to something entering play from death, but does that mean when it enters or when the ability bringing it back is triggered?

The important thing is whether this card is in play by the time you can trigger its ability. Whether it was in play when something it reacts to happened is irrelevant. This is true for all abilities in AGOT. So yes, it triggers off itself. — mplain 176

Rules FAQ:

  • Triggers off himself entering play from your dead pile.

  • Triggers off characters entering play from your dead pile, regardless on which side they enter play. So, triggers when your opponent uses House of the Undying or The White Shadows, but not when you use them.
mplain 176