Plot. Income: 5. Initiative: 1. Claim: 1. Reserve: 5. Plot deck limit: 1.

Siege. War.

Treat each character as if its printed text box were blank (except for Traits).

Thomas Denmark
Core Set #12.

Link: Decklists

Fortified Position

Rules FAQ

Can I still ambush cards? Yes, because card effects only affect cards in play unless otherwise specified. So Fortified position does not blank characters in hand, so yes - you can ambush a card. For the same reason, Sansa Stark will come into play knelt during a Fortified Position turn.

Also note that Fortified Position blanks all printed text, except traits, but including Forced Reactions. So you can ambush Gold Cloaks and then keep them.

Then how does this interact with [Dolorous Edd](/card/04025) ? — Magnaos 89
It doesn't. You trigger Edd's ability while he's still in your hand (not blanked). He enters play kneeling and defending, with a delayed effect attached ("if you win, you may return Edd to your hand"). — mplain 230
How does it interact with keyword limited on a Lannisport Moneylender? Can I marshall more than one of them when thi plot revealed? — Majesta 1
I believe you cannot, for the same reason you cannot dupe the Arbor and play a limited location in the same round (the play restriction is checked in hand before it enters play). — scantrell24 3295
the reaction to when bring out of shadows or when this card is put in play are blanked? — naitz 3
Yes. — scantrell24 3295