House Stark. Loyal.
Character. Cost: 6. STR: 5.

Lord.

Renown.

Reaction: After a character you control is sacrificed or killed, stand each character you control. (Limit once per round.)

"I have won every battle, yet somehow I'm losing the war."
Diego Gisbert Llorens
Core Set #146.

Link: Decklists

Robb Stark
Reviews

Rules FAQ

  • Can I trigger Robb's reaction when Robb himself dies? No. The triggering condition for a reaction (in this case, Robb's death) is resolved completely, then reactions are triggered. So Robb will be killed and in the dead pile before you could trigger his reaction. You can't trigger the abilities on cards that are not in play unless they specifically say so. Since Robb doesn't say he can be triggered from the out of play, he can never be triggered for himself being killed or sacrificed.

  • Can I trigger Robb's reaction when a Stark character is saved from being killed (by a duplicate, Bodyguard, etc?) No. If the character was saved, then it wasn't killed.

What about when someone leaves at the end of the phase, due to a poison token, for example? Is there reaction window at the end of the phase? — DavidDAVE 2
Yes, you can use Robb's reaction after a character is killed at the and of the phase. — mplain 204
If Rob is removed from play by the Things I do for Love (or similar event), but you sacrifice Bran to stop it, and in turn Treachery is used to stop Bran; can you use Rob’s reaction. I know it’s a convoluted sequence, but it happened and we had to flip a coin to decide. — ShadowHarrier 1
Yes you can, Bran's cancel creates a nested sequence where Robb can react before the resolution of TIDFL. Good question! — scantrell24 3150