House Tyrell. Non-Loyal.
Attachment. Cost: 2.


Lady character only.

Attached character gains the Queen trait.

Action Stand attached character and remove it from the challenge to choose a participating character. Stand that character and remove it from the challenge. (Limit once per phase.)

Dani Hartel
House of Thorns #20.

Link: Decklists

Queen of the Seven Kingdoms

Rules FAQ:

  • Attached character must be kneeling and participating in order to pay the cost of the ability. However, the target does not necessarily have to kneeling.

  • You can use this ability if attached character is attacking alone - you pay the cost, and then fail to choose an eligible target. However, if there are other participating characters, you must target one of them.
mplain 206
Is it possible to attach this to an opponent's lady and use the Action? — Hasr 1
You can attach this card to an opponent's Lady character, yes. But you cannot stand and disengage a character you do not control as a cost for an ability. — mplain 206
An opponent's game elements may not be used to pay a cost. ( — mplain 206
You cannot use this ability if the attached character is attacking alone. From the RRG: If an ability requires the choosing of a target (or targets), and there is no valid target (or not enough valid targets), then the ability cannot be initiated. This initiation check is made at the same time the ability‚Äôs play restrictions are checked. — boothby 1
At the time when play restrictions are checked, there is a perfectly valid target - the attached character itself. — mplain 206