House Martell. Non-Loyal.
Character. Cost: 3. STR: 2.

Bastard. Sand Snake.

Reaction: After Obella Sand is discarded for claim or killed for claim, move 1 power from the winning opponent's faction card to your own. Shuffle Obella Sand from your discard or dead pile into your deck.

Tiziano Baracchi
Sands of Dorne #10.

Link: Decklists

Obella Sand

Rules FAQ

  • You can still trigger Obella’s reaction to being discarded for intrigue claim if there is a copy in the dead pile.
  • “Shuffle Obella Sand from your discard or dead pile into your deck” refers to the copy which triggered the reaction; you cannot use a copy of Obella discarded for intrigue claim to shuffle a copy already in your dead pile into your deck.
  • Obella's ability triggers after she has already left play because it is a reaction, not an interrupt. She can trigger from our of play because her ability specifically says so. "Card abilities on characters, locations, and attachments can only be initiated or affect the game from an in play area unless they specifically refer to being used from an out of play area, or require that the card be out of play for the ability to resolve."
  • Because Obella triggers after having already left play, if Obella was controlled by an opponent but then was killed for military claim, the owner would get to trigger her ability (not the recent controller).
Can you shuffle her back if the opponent has no power to be moved? — GARL1CD0G 37
Yes. You can trigger the ability because the game state is still changing evening if you can only complete part of the effect. — scantrell24 3261
If she is taken under the opponent's control, and then killed for claim, can the owner trigger the reaction when she arrives back home in the dead pile? (Is this a case of the meaningful distinction between the effect being reaction vs interrupt (à la Bastard Daughter)? — chriswhite 1
Answer added to FAQ above — scantrell24 3261
Hello, does Obella triggers when she is picked as target for satisfy claim from ability of "big" Aemon? — Floydos 29
can I shuffle her back if she is killed but not for military claim? for exmple she il killed by Valar Morghulis or Dracarys — Hargen 1