House Stark. Loyal.
Character. Cost: 2. STR: 1.

House Reed. Lady.

Shadow (1). Stealth.

Reaction: After a character you control is sacrificed, return Meera Reed to shadows.

Reaction: After Meera Reed comes out of shadows, choose a character. Until the end of the phase, treat it as if its printed text box were blank (except for Traits).

Card design by 2010 Castle Stahleck Champion, Andrea Gualdoni.

Tiziano Baracchi
Music of Dragons #61.

Link: Decklists

Meera Reed
Reviews

Rules FAQ

When a card returns to shadows, it leaves play. Any attachments on it are returned to hand (or discarded if terminal), any lasting or delayed effects expire, all duplicates are discarded (if you do not choose to save), and all tokens are returned to the treasury.

can I return meera reed to shadows if the sacrificed stark character is meera? — naitz 3
No. She won't be in play by the time the reaction window opens, so nothing to trigger. — mplain 204
If there is already a Meera in play, the second one would come out of shadows as a duplicate, but does the second Reaction: ability still happen in that case? — mjgoins 1
@mjgoins No, because Meera Reed does not enter play, a duplicate does. — scantrell24 3151
Is it possible to have Meera Reed come out of shadow using only the fealty agenda by only kneeling your faction card. I know you can play event with your fealty but, is it something that can be done with a character? Or you need to pay the one gold because, she is entering play and not being played? — Letodan 13
No, per the Rules reference guide section on shadows. — scantrell24 3151
@Letodan "A card that is brought out of shadows and into play is considered to be entering play using a card ability; it is not considered to have been "marshaled" or "played." — scantrell24 3151