- When you put a card into play from shadows using Jon Conninton’s reaction, it counts as a triggering condition of a card having come out of shadows. (Note: This rule also applies to all cards that are put into play from shadows by a card effect instead of paying the shadows cost. Ex: Starfall Spy, The Queen of Thorns TMOW, 4 cost non-uniques that put themselves into play from shadows)
- When you trigger his reaction, you must choose a card in shadows you control. If the effect of his ability gets cancelled, you do not need to reveal the card in shadows.