House Lannister. Loyal.
Character. Cost: 5. STR: 4.

Commander. Knight.

Reaction: After an Army or Knight card enters play under your control, Ser Addam Marbrand gains 1 gold. (Limit once per phase.)

Reaction: After a character enters your discard pile, discard 1 gold from Ser Addam Marbrand to return it to your hand. (Limit twice per round.)

Darren Tan
Forgotten Heroes #5.

Link: Decklists

Ser Addam Marbrand
Reviews

Rules FAQ

  • Ser Addam Marbrand can react to himself entering play.

  • A character being "discarded from your hand" (or "discarded using pillage") and that character "entering your discard pile" share the same reaction window.

  • It does not matter how the character enters your discard pile. It can be through claim, being discarded from play, pillage, reserve, discarded duplicate, a card effect like Gold Mine, etc. Ser Addam Marbrand can return the character to hand in each of those instances.

  • Ser Addam Marbrand only interacts with the discard pile, so if the character is moved to another area by something like Heads on Spikes, Ser Gregor Clegane (TKP) or Citadel Archivist (remember that the first player has first opportunity to trigger a reaction), you can no longer use Ser Addam to return that character to hand.

Odrl 116