House Targaryen. Non-Loyal.
Location. Cost: 2.

House Connington. Stronghold. Westeros.

While you control Jon Connington, he gains a icon.

Reaction: After you win a challenge, kneel your faction card to choose 1 card in your hand and place it facedown in shadows with a shadow token on it. While that card is in shadows, if it does not have the printed shadow keyword, it gains shadow (X). X is its printed cost.

Andreas Rocha
For the Realm #21.

Link: Decklists

Griffin's Roost
Reviews

Rules FAQ

  • If the card you place in shadows has the printed shadow keyword, it will not gain another instance of the shadow keyword.

  • The shadow token only serves as a reminder, it has no other effect on the game. If the shadow token is somehow removed, it will not cause the card to lose the shadow keyword unless the effect that removes it says so.

  • If the card you place in shadows has a printed cost of X, it will gain shadow (0). That means The Hand's Judgment will be able to cancel an event with any cost for free. On the other hand, Gifts for the Widow will be stuck with X being 0, so you will only be able to search for 0-cost attachments with it.

Odrl 1206