House Stark. Loyal.
Character. Cost: 5. STR: 5.

House Karstark. Lord.

Challenges Action: Kneel a The North location to have each player sacrifice a character or location. (Limit once per phase.)

Reaction: After a Winter plot card is revealed, return a The North location from your discard pile to your hand. (Limit once per phase.)

Palamarchuk Mikhail
Forgotten Heroes #11.

Link: Decklists

Rickard Karstark
Reviews

Rules FAQ

  • You can sacrifice the location you knelt to pay the cost of Rickard's ability. You can sacrifice The God's Eye, but you cannot sacrifice Pleasure Barge.

  • In player order, each player chooses a card to be sacrificed. Then, all chosen cards are sacrificed simultaneously. (See Priority of Simultaneous Resolution.)

  • You can trigger Rickard's ability even if one of the players cannot sacrifice anything.

  • If a player chooses to sacrifice a character that has Marriage Pact attached, the Forced Interrupt triggers after all the choices have been made, but before the chosen cards are sacrificed. That means the controller of Marriage Pact can choose to sacrifice the same character that they have already chosen to be sacrificed for Rickard Karstark and end up sacrificing only one card for both effects.

  • The Reaction happens after all When Revealed abilities have been resolved.

Odrl 1165