Neutral.
Plot. Income: 5. Initiative: 0. Claim: 1. Reserve: 5. Plot deck limit: 1.

House Arryn. Siege.

Each player cannot play in-faction events, and plays with each card in their shadows area revealed.

Tomasz Jedruszek
As High as Honor #39.

Link: Decklists

Wardens of the East
Reviews

Rules FAQ

  • An in-faction card is any card that matches the affiliation of your chosen faction. If your deck includes cards from another faction, those cards are considered to be "out of faction". Cards that have no faction affiliation are considered to be neutral. Neutral and out-of-faction events are not affected by the ability of Wardens of the East.

  • You can play "The Winter Maid" to interrupt the revealing of Wardens of the East, because the plot’s ability is not active yet. However, you cannot play it to interrupt the revealing of the next plot, as the ability of Wardens of the East is still active then. It is the opposite with events that would be played later in the plot phase, such as Ahead of the Tide or Someone Always Tells (when interrupting a When Revealed ability, not when interrupting "The Winter Maid"). But remember that some events are not affected by this plot, depending on what your faction is (see above).

  • A card that is already revealed cannot be chosen as the target for an effect that would reveal it, in the same way that a kneeling card cannot be chosen as the target for an effect that would kneel it. That means you cannot choose a card in shadows for Littlefinger (AHaH) while this plot is revealed, and you cannot choose a card in shadows for A Traitor's Whisper if it can be neither revealed nor put into play.

  • Players are not allowed to rearrange the order of their cards in shadows. Once the cards stop being revealed, any player with a good memory should still be able to tell which card is which.

Odrl 1162