Ser Jaime Lannister

Core jaime is a much better card, totally honest here but this is season 8 Jaime, terrible card, would be much better if this could keep cards discarded and/or have the stand as an option instead of relying him to discard a card to stand him.

The Mad King's Command

Rules FAQ

  • Players choose the cards in player order. The first player chooses all of their cards first, followed by the next player, and so on until all the players have made their choice. Then, all the cards not chosen are simultaneously placed on the bottom of their owners' decks, in whatever order their owner likes.

  • When choosing cards in play, you are allowed to choose opponents' cards if you like. You cannot choose cards in an opponent's hand or shadows area though.

  • Plot cards, duplicates, or any other cards that are not mentioned in the text of The Mad King's Command remain unaffected.

  • If a character or location not chosen has an attachment attached to it, that attachment will also be placed on the bottom of its owner's deck if no player has chosen it. It makes no difference whether the attachment is terminal or not. If a player does choose such an attachment and it is not terminal, it will return to its owner's hand. This may cause a player to end up with more than 3 cards in hand after the entire effect resolves.

  • Facedown cards in play that have been given the attachment cardtype (by A Mummer's Farce, Valyrian's Crew, or Dothraki Handmaiden) will also be placed on the bottom of the deck if they are not chosen. The same with events that have entered play as attachments (Risen from the Sea, for example).

  • When cards are placed on the bottom of the deck from the two hidden areas (hand and shadows), no hidden information is revealed. Do not show those cards to your opponents. Same if a card was in play facedown before being placed on the bottom of the deck.

  • If you trigger the interrupt on Orton Merryweather or Planky Town Trader before they are placed on the bottom of the deck, the character you put into play will be unaffected by The Mad King's Command, even if you did not choose that character as one of the 3 cards in your hand and/or shadows area.

1162
Bran the Builder

Rules FAQ

  • If you win a challenge with Salladhor Saan (TC) participating, you can search for a Warship location and then put it into play in the same reaction window.
1162
"Florian and Jonquil"

Rules FAQ

  • You can choose a character with "no attachments" for this event. That character will still gain renown, but the second part will not resolve, so the event will be placed in the discard pile.

  • If you are playing A Mummer's Farce, the Forced Reaction on the agenda will trigger for any character that has "Florian and Jonquil" attached, and you will be able to marshal or play those cards. Note that "Florian and Jonquil" does not become a facedown attachment itself though, so you cannot play it again in that scenario.

  • If the character already had renown, the pre-then part of the effect is still considered to have resolved successfully, so the event will still enter play as an attachment. Same if the character fails to gain a functional instance of renown (due to having a "negative value" of renown beforehand).

1162
The Horn of Winter

Rules FAQ

  • Attached character does not need to be participating in the challenge for the reaction to be triggered, as long a location was targeted by assault. A location is considered to be targeted by assault until the challenge ends, so you can trigger the reaction even if you no longer have any participating characters with assault at the time the winner of the challenge is determined.

  • If you choose to discard the location from play, and that location is saved, it will not be blanked until the end of the round. It will still be blanked until the end of the challenge though, since that is when the blanking effect of the assault keyword itself expires.

  • When you win a challenge, any location targeted by assault is knelt before reactions to winning the challenge can be triggered. That means the location will get knelt before you have to sacrifice The Horn of Winter for its ability. Sacrificing it for Trading With Qohor would come even later in this sequence, after claim is applied.

  • It is theoretically possible to trigger The Horn of Winter on defence, if you want to use it against your own location that was targeted by assault.

1162